Council is the highest institution at the Faculty level. It is responsible for timely decisions related to organization and coordination of the Faculty’s scientific research and studies; rising qualification of scientific and pedagogical personnel; effective use of funds, auditoriums; acquisition, use and modernization of other assets. Council is also responsible for coordination of aforementioned decisions with other faculties and University policy.


Members of VU Faculty of Economics Council:

Prof. dr. Jonas Martinavicius - Chair of the Council.

Assoc. prof. dr. Vytautas Bujauskas

Prof. dr. Linas Cekanavicius

Prof. dr. Danuta Diskiene

Prof. dr. Lionius Gaizauskas 

Prof. dr. Birute Galiniene

Assoc. prof. dr. Asta Fominiene

Prof. dr. Romas Lazutka

Assoc. prof. dr. Teodoras Medaiskis

Assoc. prof. dr. Aida Macerinskiene

Prof. dr. Algirdas Miskinis

Prof. dr. Arvydas Paskevicius

Assoc. prof. dr. Ausryte Rasteniene

Prof. dr. Rimvydas Skyrius

Assoc. prof. dr. Rasa Subaciene

Prof. dr. Sigitas Urbonavicius

 Prof. habil.dr. Albinas Marcinskas

Stud. Ausra Razgune

Stud. Ugne Poceviciute

Stud. Ruta Baciunaite

Stud. Aivaras Maceina